Top Dream Theater Songs
Vote and view the results here!

1. Octavarium
2. A Change of Seasons
3. Metropolis Pt. 1
4. Six Degrees of Inner Turbulence
5. In The Presence Of Enemies

Poll: What is your favorite DT studio album?

The noise that you'll hear
Is the crashing down of hollow years

June 7, 2005
Studio Release

This is Dream Theater's eigth studio album. This album is notable special because it was the last album ever recorded at The Hit Factory in NYC (the first being Stevie Wonder's Songs In The Key Of Life).
Dream Theater has not specifically given information on what the title of this album refers to. Some fans believe that it refers to the Octavarium, a book of Catholic liturgy about a period known as the Octave. Others believe that it is simply referring to the number eight, and some think it alludes to musical octaves. Unrelated, it continues a pattern started with Dream Theater's Six Degrees of Inner Turbulence, which was their sixth studio album and had six songs. Train of Thought was DT's seventh album and has seven songs, and Octavarium is DT's eighth album and has eight songs.

Front and Back of Jacket together
Pages 2-3
Pages 4-5
Pages 6-7
Pages 8-9
Pages 10-11
Pages 12-13
Pages 14-15

1. The Root Of All Evil (8:25)
      vi. Ready
      vii. Remove
2. The Answer Lies Within (5:33)
3. These Walls (7:36)
4. I Walk Beside You (4:29)
5. Panic Attack (8:13)
6. Never Enough (6:46)
7. Sacrificed Sons (10:42)
8. Octavarium (24:00)
      i. Someone Like Him
      ii. Medicate (Awakening)
      iii. Full Circle
      iv. Intervals
      v. Razor's Edge

Total Time: 75:58

- James LaBrie / vocals
- John Petrucci / guitar
- John Myung / bass
- Jordan Rudess / keyboard
- Mike Portnoy / drums, percussion

Recorded: November 2004 - February 25, 2005, The Hit Factory
Label: Atlantic Records

Buy at Amazon
Buy at CDUniverse
Copyright 2005-2010 xtraverse and