Top Dream Theater Songs
Vote and view the results here!

1. Octavarium
2. A Change of Seasons
3. Metropolis Pt. 1
4. Six Degrees of Inner Turbulence
5. In The Presence Of Enemies

Poll: What is your favorite DT studio album?

The noise that you'll hear
Is the crashing down of hollow years

Images and Words
July 7, 1992
Studio Release

This is Dream Theater's second studio album and the first album to feature Dream Theater's current singer, James Labrie. This was the most successful album of Dream Theater's (attained Gold in the United States and Platinum in Japan) and also contains Dream Theater's most popular single, Pull Me Under.


1. Pull Me Under (8:14)
2. Another Day (4:23)
3. Take The Time (8:21)
4. Surrounded (5:30)
5. Metropolis Pt. 1 - "The Miracle And The Sleeper" (9:32)
6. Under A Glass Moon (7:03)
7. Wait For Sleep (2:31)
8. Learning To Live (11:30)

Total Time: 57:07

- James LaBrie / vocals
- John Petrucci / guitar
- John Myung / bass
- Kevin Moore / keyboard
- Mike Portnoy / drums, percussion
- Jay Beckenstein / saxophone on Another Day

Recorded: December, 1991 - BearTracks Studios, New York (additional recordings at The Hit Factory, NY)
Label: ATCO Records

Buy at Amazon
Buy at CDUniverse
Copyright 2005-2010 xtraverse and