Top Dream Theater Songs
Vote and view the results here!

1. Octavarium
2. A Change of Seasons
3. Metropolis Pt. 1
4. Six Degrees of Inner Turbulence
5. In The Presence Of Enemies

Poll: What is your favorite DT studio album?

My subconscious mind starts spinning through time
To rejoin the past once again

Falling Into Infinity
September 23, 1997
Studio Release

This is Dream Theater's fourth studio album and the last album to feature keyboardist Derek Sherinian. It was originally going to be titled "Stream of Consciousness," however some of the band thought that the name was too pompous.

The band is not too happy with what happened to this album. The record company interfered with the plans of the band quite a bit. The original vision for the album was to have it a 2CD release with all of songs that Dream Theater had recorded in 1996/97. Also, they would have kept the demo versions of many of the songs. The songs that got cut included Raise The Knife, Speak To Me, The Way It Used To Be, Where Are You Now?, Cover My Eyes, and Metropolis Pt. 2.


1. New Millennium (8:20)
2. You Not Me (4:58)
3. Peruvian Skies (6:43)
4. Hollow Years (5:53)
5. Burning My Soul (5:29)
6. Hell's Kitchen (4:16)
7. Lines in the Sand (12:05)
8. Take Away My Pain (6:03)
9. Just Let Me Breathe (5:28)
10. Anna Lee (5:51)
11. Trial of Tears (13:07)
      i. It's Raining
      ii. Deep In Heaven
      iii. The Wasteland

Total Time: 78:19

- James LaBrie / vocals
- John Petrucci / guitar, vocals
- John Myung / bass
- Derek Sherinian / keyboard
- Mike Portnoy / drums, percussion, vocals
- Doug Pinnick / vocals on Lines in the Sand

Recorded: June 2 - July 30, 1997 - Avatar Studios, New York
Label: EastWest

Buy at Amazon
Buy at CDUniverse
Copyright 2005-2010 xtraverse and